Teachers/Staff

Staff

Sarah Lofton

Principal
slofton@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Carvis Herron

Assistant Principal of Culture
cherron@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Ashley Meyer

Assistant Principal of Academics
ameyer@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Teaquilla Edmonds

Office Manager
tedmonds@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Jodi Hale

Instructional Coach 3rd-5th
jhale@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Kandis Pearson

Instructional Coach Kdg-2nd
kpearson@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Stephanie Mackenzie

School Counselor
smackenzie@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

David Hernandez

Dean of Students
dhernandez@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Mark Watts

ISS Facilitator
mwatts@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Rebecca Marsh

Reading Enrichment Teacher

rmarsh@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Kindergarten

Deveyon Branham

Kindergarten Teacher
dbranham@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Katherine Dickey

Kindergarten Teacher
kdickey@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Nathan Evans

Kindergarten Teacher
nevans@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Camille Hayden

Kindergarten Teacher
chayden@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Sierra Hughes

Kindergarten Teacher
shughes@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Amy Maines

Kindergarten Teacher
amaines@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

1st Grade Teachers

Laura Nelson

1st Grade Teacher
lnelson@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Emily Panich

1st Grade Teacher
epanich@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Kristin Surface

1st Grade Teacher
ksurface@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Arienette Banks

1st Grade IT
abanks@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

2nd Grade Teachers

Mackenzie Baker-Robinson

2nd Grade Teacher
mbaker-robinson@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Elizabeth Love

2nd Grade Teacher
llove@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Antoinette Turner

2nd Grade Teacher
aturner@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Kayla Ogburn

2nd Grade IT
kogburn@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

3rd Grade Teachers

Shamika Merritt

3rd Grade Teacher
smerritt@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Shorron Scott

3rd Grade Teacher
sscott@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Chrystal Porter

3rd Grade Teacher

cporter@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

4th Grade Teachers

Ashley Beverly

4th Grade Teacher
abeverly@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Shon Harris

4th Grade Teacher
sharris@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Nicole Russell

4th Grade Teacher
nrussell@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Robert Johnson

4th Grade IT
rjohnson@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

5th Grade Teachers

Vnemina Cooper

5th Grade Teacher
vcooper@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Daniel Taylor

5th Grade Teacher
dtaylor@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Sarah Simon

5th Grade Teacher
ssimon@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Special Education

Mrs. Swearingen, Special Education Director

aswearingen@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

317-803-3182 ext 1102 (Room 102)

Ms. Spurgeon, 3-5, Math

cspurgeon@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

317-803-3182 ext 1207 (Room 207)

Candace Jones, Intervention Specialist, K-2

cjones@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

317-803-3182 ext 1102

Dana Reblitz, 3-5, Reading

dreblitz@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

317-803-3182 ext 1207

Chavonne Sauer, K-5

csauer@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

317-803-3182 ext 1207

Special Areas Teachers

Mike Burchfield, Physical Education

mburchfield@avondalemeadowsacademy.org 

Natalie Curran, Art 

ncurran@avondalemeadowsacademy.org

Monica Hamilton, Music

mhamilton@avondalemeadowsacademy.org